• Date and time: Wednesday 20 March 2024, 7.30pm
  • Location: In-person only
    Rymer Auditorium, Campus West, University of York (Map)
  • Admission: Tickets: £10; concessions £8; students £3, booking required

Book tickets

Event details

A double bill featuring The Silver Field and a ground-breaking new work by Alex Mackay and Matt Zurowski. The Silver Field is the sound world of Coral Rose Kindred-Boothby. Using her modular synthesiser, she weaves together sung soundscapes with tape-loop recordings, samples, analogue synthesis and live vocal manipulation, creating a rich and dream-like tapestry of sound. Omega Block Cycles is an audiovisual performance by Alex Mackay and Matt Zurowski in which sources of both light and sound are transformed through parallel processes of reflection and refraction; the interaction between waves of sound and light – as well as reflective and refractive materials – is magnified, creating sonic and visual forms that are abstract while remaining inextricably rooted in their physical materiality.