Accessibility statement

Yorkshire Baroque Soloists: Lucy Russell

Yorkshire Baroque Soloists II (NCEM)

Monday 21 June 2021 at 9.00PM
National Centre for Early Music

Crispian Steele-Perkins trumpet

Lucy Russell, Agata Daraskaite violins

Alan George viola

Rachel Gray cello

Peter Seymour harpsichord

Purcell     Incidental Music to The Indian Queen  Z630

Corelli     Sonata a quattro in D for trumpet, strings and continuo, WoO 4

Purcell     Chacony in G minor  Z730

Purcell     Sonata in D for trumpet and strings  Z850

Vivaldi      Suonata da Camera op.1 no. 12 (‘La Follia’)

Purcell     Suite in G for strings  Z770

Stradella     Trumpet Sonata in D

Due to restrictions on venue capacities, this is a repeat of the sold-out 7.00pm concert.

We had, of course, to cancel the annual day of Baroque music that was to have taken place at the National Centre for Early Music in May 2020 and are very pleased to revive the programmes for performance this year. The first of these is the Yorkshire Baroque Soloists' programme of colourful music from England and Italy. Purcell’s theatre and instrumental music displays his flair for the dramatic and his mastery of style. Vivaldi’s flamboyant setting of ‘La Follia’ and virtuosic trumpet sonatas, with renowned natural-trumpet player Crispian Steele-Perkins, complete the programme.

Keeping our audiences safe

We have introduced a range of measures to keep you safe while attending our concerts. These are in line with current Government advice for indoor performances, and we will keep them under constant review as the situation develops. Please see our Covid-19 information for full details, as well as information about our ticketing policy and venues.

Tickets: £16

Buy tickets


Box Office

01904 322439

Mailing list


Join the concerts mailing list

Upcoming events

View all upcoming events