Accessibility statement


Wednesday 11 November 2020 at 7.45PM

Naomi Sullivan saxophone

Yshani Perinpanayagam piano

Ray Gibson     Raidho (2020) - Digital premiere

Nina Danon     Aquatic dances – postcard piece (2020)

Paule Maurice Tableaux de Provence

Morfydd Owen     Four Welsh Impressions for solo piano

Charlotte Bray     Late Snow for solo saxophone (2009)

Angela Elizabeth Slater Echo [punch] - postcard piece (2020)

This exciting duo presents four new pieces written for them together with music by two little-known women composers: French composer Paule Maurice (d.1967) and Morfydd Owen whose death in 1918 at the age of 26 cut short her already-extensive career as a composer, pianist and singer. 

Naomi and Yshani are both active as chamber musicians and teach in conservatoires. Illuminate Women’s Music is an organisation dedicated to the promotion of music, both historical and contemporary, composed by women. Also supporting talented female performers, Illuminate arranges repeat performance opportunities across the UK through an annual concert series.

To watch the performance, please visit our YouTube channel (link below) at the date and time shown above.

Tickets: Free, but please consider making a donation
Visit this page at the date and time above to enjoy this online broadcast


Box Office

01904 322439

Mailing list


Join the concerts mailing list

Upcoming events

View all upcoming events