University Choir &
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Wednesday 23 November 2016 at 7.30PM
Central Hall

University Choir &

Royal Northern Sinfonia


Helen Neeves soprano

Kitty Whately alto

Joseph Cornwell tenor

Peter Harvey bass

Peter Seymour conductor

JS Bach    Cantatas from Christmas Oratorio

The sequence of cantatas written for performance during the Christmas season presents Bach at his finest and most festive, calling for his largest orchestral forces with many memorable and ornate solo instrumental lines and choruses. Performing three of the six pieces (Cantatas I, III, VI) with the University Choir is an outstanding team of soloists - including BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist, Kitty Whately - alongside the wonderful Royal Northern Sinfonia. ‘There is no better chamber orchestra in Britain’  Guardian

Choir sponsored by:

Evans logo


Tickets: Centre block: £23 (£22)/ Centre side blocks: £20 (£18)
Side blocks: £10 (£8); students £3

Buy tickets