University Chamber Orchestra

University Chamber Orchestra

Wednesday 14 February 2018 at 7.30PM
Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall

Carmen Troncoso recorder 

Megan Dawes flute

Olivia Ter-Berg harp

George Clark baritone

John Stringer conductor

Carlos Zamora    Concerto for recorders and chamber orchestra

Mozart      Concerto for flute and harp in C K.299

Finzi      Prelude op. 25; Romance op. 11

Bridge       Lament H117

Finzi         Let us Garlands Bring 

A concert showcasing our student performers in a variety of works for soloist and orchestra opens with the Terry Holmes Commission awarded to Chilean PhD composer Carlos Zamora, who has collaborated here with recorder player Carmen Troncoso. It is followed by Mozart’s effervescent Concerto for Flute and Harp.  Three English gems for string orchestra preface Finzi’s five settings of Shakespeare. 

Tickets: £12; concessions £10; students £3

Buy tickets


Box Office

01904 322439


Mailing list

Join the concerts mailing list

Join the concerts mailing list

Upcoming events

24 January 2018
26 January 2018
31 January 2018
7 February 2018

View all upcoming events

View all upcoming events